February 22, 2012

  • Just a very quickie

    Baby still looks great. Dr thinks he weighs about 7lbs 1oz. Hubby and I have had a going bet regarding his weight. Just for bragging rights.
    I said less than 8lbs but hubby says more than 8lbs. The technician is guessing about 7.5lbs at the most by delivery a week from tomorrow. But he admits that hubby isn't completely out of the race yet lol. We have agreed that an even 8lbs would make us both right / declare a tie.. Had I known I was actually a good chance of winning I would have bet something cool like dinner at Red Lobster lol.
    Looks like it worked so I added a belly bump pic from today too lol.
    In the beginning of my pregnancy I lost 18 lbs. i have gained that back but my Dr says technically I have really only gained 3lbs that is considered a gain since I am currently only 3lbs heavier than I started. i am very proud of myself! Especially since baby is doing so well.
    Dr is 1000% sure baby is fine but I still have my previous experience to make me worry so to make me feel better they agreed today to have the NICU doctors in the room for my surgery. They will need to check for a cleft palette anyway but I just want them there to be safest as possible.
    Well thats about it, gonna *try* to attach a pic of baby from todays scan if it works for me if not I guess one day i will not as lazy and get on the laptop lol.

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment